The University of Manchester in UK | AHZ Associates

The University of Manchester is a public research-oriented university situated in Manchester, England.



10 months ago | 2 min read

In Manchester, England, there is a public institution called the University of Manchester. It belongs to the Russell Group of prestigious public institutions in the UK and is one of the most renowned public universities. The university's slogan is "Knowledge, Wisdom, and Humanity." It has started the ground-breaking Stellify effort to provide every kid the chance to change the world. The university demonstrates its value in "Stellify," which means "to convert into or to become a star." It demonstrates the road toward adaptability and sustainability that all students will take in order to go above and beyond. At Manchester, students can "stellify" themselves. The University implements innovative efforts for the esteemed extracurricular and academic distinction.

The University of Manchester: Rankings and Achievements

  • Ranked 51st in the Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2021
  • Secured 27th place in the QS World University Rankings 2021
  • Secured 18th place in the Times University Guide 2021
  • Ranked 25th in the Guardian University Guide 2021
  • Secured36th position in the Academic Ranking of World Universities 2020
  • Secured fifth place in the 2014 Research Excellence Framework.
  • Manchester wins 25 Nobel Prizes among current and former staff and students.

Still, Manchester holds the excellence in research fields as its 83% of research activity was judged to be world-leading (4*) as well as ‘internationally excellent’ (3*).

The Victoria University of Manchester and the University Of Manchester Institute Of Science and Technology (UMIST) were combined to form the University of Manchester, which was founded in 2004. The red-brick institution was established in England's major industrial cities and was renowned among the nine civic universities of the 19th century (after the civic university movement). The University of Manchester's main campus is situated on Oxford Road, just south of the city's centre, in England. The University is the third largest and only single-site . It is initially separated into three faculties and then into schools that offer undergraduate and graduate degrees. The university's financial endowments are well-known, and

The University of Manchester comprises the undergraduate and postgraduate programs along with diplomas and certification program that is successful in the field of teaching and research. The Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health is made up of three academic Schools:

  • The School of Biological Sciences
  • The School of Medical Sciences
  • The School of Health Sciences

The Faculty of Science and Engineering consists of the following Schools and Departments:

  • The School of Engineering
  • The School of Natural Sciences

The Faculty of Humanities comprises the four academic Schools:

  • Alliance Manchester Business School
  • School of Arts, Languages and Cultures
  • School of Environment, Education and Development, and
  • School of Social Sciences


Created by








Related Articles